top of page
Search

My Favorite Things

My semester in Paris was filled with so many amazing experiences and memories. I honestly loved every second of my time in this beautiful city but I've made a list of some of my absolute favorite experiences.


Sunset at Montemartre

At the top of Sacre Coeur the view of the city is incredible. The view is even more amazing at sunset when the whole city is glowing in the orange and pink tones from the sunset.



Wine/Champagne/Picnic by the Eiffel Tower

This may be pretty basic but I loved going to the Eiffel Tower and taking in the views with a bottle of wine or champagne or with a picnic. I went many times at night to see it sparkle and it was always accompanied by some champagne. One of my favorite moments was having a picnic in the park in front of the Eiffel Tower. We had the perfect French picnic consisting of a bagette, two types of cheese, fruit, croissants, a pain au chocolat, eclairs, and wine.



Piano Bars

There are many piano bars around the city and many in the Latin Quarter which was where I went.


Sitting Outside at Cafes

Parisian Cafes are built to be able to sit outside. All of the cafes have outdoor seating where the seats are facing out, perfect for people watching. I loved sitting outside drinking a cafe au lait with some bread on a sunny Spring day in Paris.



Midicci Fountain in the Luxembourg Gardens

The Luxembourg Gardens are filled with beauty in every corner of the park. My favorite part of the gardens is the Midicci Fountain. It is so magical in that area. The fountain is shaded and quiet making it the perfect place to relax and watch the ducks swimming around in the fountain.



Musee D'Orsay

Paris is filled with so many amazing museums. I tried to go to as many as I could in my time there and my favorite was Musee D'Orsay. The building itself is a work of art and has such a nice feel to it. I love the juxtaposition of the new and the old. I also love impressionist art so the whole floor of it was just a dream for me.



Listening to Jazz at Montemartre

One day while walking around Montemartre we stumbled around a corner where there were a couple people singing jazz in the park. It was such a blissful experience sitting in Montemartre listening to Jazz.



Walking Along the Seine River

The Seine River is a staple that runs throughout Paris. Many of the museums and famous buildings are built along the river so walking along it is very convenient. You can walk on top and go past all of the old book stands that sell vintage books, posters, and souvenirs that have been there for centuries. You can also walk below right by the river which can be so peaceful on a sunny day.


Buying Flowers at the Market

Paris is filled with open air markets around the city. They have food, home goods and my favorite: the flowers. I loved going every Saturday to buy food for the week and to look at the flowers and sometimes buy some. They were all so beautiful and different from week to week.



0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page