top of page
Search

Why Paris?

There is a short and a long answer to this question: Why Paris? The short answer is that I've been dreaming of studying abroad here since I can remember. There is something about the romance and beauty of the city that I have always loved. The longer version is a much more practical one. I am studying Apparel Design at Iowa State University. My passion is in couture and the program at the Paris American Academy specializes in just that. Also as a designer I get my inspiration from traveling to new places and learning about new cultures. I believe that studying abroad is such a unique and wonderful opportunity that college offers. When else in your life are you able to move to another country for a short time and get credit and experience from it?


While my classes will teach me a lot of tangible skills regarding my major, I will be doing a lot of other learning while in Paris. This is a time where I will be completely independent from my friends and family (especially because of the time difference), and have to figure things out on my own. During this journey I anticipate that I will be learning a lot about myself as well as others along the way. I will also have the opportunity to learn about a different corner of the world and about the culture and customs of new places.


Overall, I am very excited to start this new adventure and to post all about it here! As a social media intern for SAC I hope I can help future students by inspiring them to study abroad, or allow them to learn through my mistakes and findings!


0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page